Contact

Main Office 

253-571-7913

sota@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Attendance

Parents and guardians can report an absence in the ParentVUE app or by calling the number below and leaving a detailed message including the student name and/or student ID number. 

253-571-7913

SotaAttendance@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Physical Address

SOTA main office recently moved we are now located at the TED X building situated at 1124 Broadway. You will now find office and admin staff at the TED X building.

 

 

Staff List

Name Email Phone Position
King, Bliss Bking2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7915 Co-Director
Bellessa, Aaron abelles@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7905 Co-Director
Brown, Abbie abrown@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7903 Instructional Coach
Primas, Steve sprimas@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7919 Social Worker
Smith, Amber

Asmith2@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253.571.7913 Office Manager
Murray-Phillips, Ramona rmurray@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Budget Technician
Villalpando, Jordan 

jvillal@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253.571.7964

College Counselor/
Humanities Teacher

Ayler-Jason, Willie waylerj@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Security
Boyce, Kevin  kboyce1@tacoma.k12.wa.us    Humanities teacher
Blake, Anthony ablake@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7925 Science Teacher
Brudi, Cornelius cbrudi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7930 Visual Arts/CTE Teacher
Cabrera, Margi mcabrer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7987

Spanish Teacher

Conrath, Doris dconrat@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7904 Photography Teacher & Museum Liaison
Daniels, Gretchen gdaniel@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Visual Arts Teacher
Duggan, Maggie mduggan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7949 Instrumental Music Teacher
Fouts, Jessie jfouts@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7902 Student Services
Hagmann, Michael mhagman@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US 253.571.7927 Science Teacher
Hightower, Zach zhighto@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7914 Student Services Teacher
Jacobsen, Megan mjacobs1@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Science Teacher
Jaecklein, Robin rjaeckl@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7942 Dance Teacher
Johnston, Tatiana tjohnst@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Education Support Professional
Kandi, Kareem kareemkandi@hotmail.com 253.571.7949 Adjunct Artist in Jazz Improv
Koepfler, Shannon skoepfl@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Math Teacher
Kroschel, Lucie lkrosch1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7966 Humanities Teacher

Mongrain, Fonda

fmongra@tacoma.k12.wa.us   NEXT Move Internship Coordinator
Pardur, Rachel rpardur@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7936 Spanish Teacher
Placentia, Terri tplacen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7929 Visual Arts/CTE Teacher
Regimbal, Brian bregimb@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Humanities Teacher
Rice, Luke lrice1@tacoma.k12.wa.us   English Language Arts Teacher
Robinson, Derrick drobin1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7943 Music/CTE Teacher
Salomon, Joann jsalomo@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Math Teacher
Savage, Dave dsavage@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7968 Humanities Teacher
Savage, Diane dsavag1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7909 Spanish Teacher
Shamp, Aaron ashamp@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7932 Film/CTE Teacher
Shapiro, Debbie dshapir@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7910 Health Teacher
Skobel, Brittany bskobel@tacoma.k12.wa.us   NEXT Move Internship Coordinator
Snead, Harry hsnead@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Security

Steger, Marsha

msteger@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Math Teacher
Thomason, Mark mthomas2@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US 253.571.7944 Theatre/CTE Teacher
Towne, Tristan ttowne@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Humanities Teacher
Trembly, Taylor ttrembl@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.6985 School Psychologist
Wessels, Lisa lwessel@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Science Teacher
Wickman, Emily ewickma@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253.571.7948 Vocal Music Teacher
Yuong, Ryan ryuong1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  

Math Teacher

Shelukhina, Alla

asheluk@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Custodian

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.